Rocko’s Modern Life Watch Episodes

Rocko’s Modern Life Watch Episodes

Sep. 18, 1993
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 18, 1993
2Season 2 Sep. 25, 1994
3Season 3 Oct. 22, 1995
4Season 4 Jul. 08, 1996


Joe Murray


Tom Kenny isHeffer Wolfe (voice)
Heffer Wolfe (voice)
Carlos Alazraqui isRocko (voice)
Rocko (voice)
Mr. Lawrence isFilburt Turtle (voice)
Filburt Turtle (voice)
Charlie Adler isEd Bighead (voice) / Bev Bighead (voice)
Ed Bighead (voice) / Bev Bighead (voice)
Linda Wallem isVirginia Wolfe (voice) / Dr. Paula Hutchison (voice)
Virginia Wolfe (voice) / Dr. Paula Hutchison (voice)


Rocko’s Modern Life is an American animated series created by Joe Murray. The show aired for four seasons between 1993 and 1996 on Nickelodeon. Rocko’s Modern Life is based in the surreal, parodic adventures of an anthropomorphic, Australian-immigrant wallaby named Rocko, and his new life in the city of O-Town. The show explores his American life, as well as the life of his friends: the gluttonous steer Heffer, the neurotic turtle Filburt, and Rocko’s faithful dog, the Courageous. The show is full of “adult” humor, including double entendres, innuendos, and satirical social criticism. Joe Murray created the title character for an unpublished comic book series in the 1980s, and later reluctantly pitched the series to Nickelodeon, who were looking for particular cartoonists for their new Nicktoons block. The network gave the staff a large amount of creative freedom, the writers targeting both children and adults. The show’s animation stylistically features of twisted architecture. In addition, Murray picked many newcomer voice actors, such as Tom Kenny and Carlos Alazraqui, who have become very popular. The show was the fourth Nicktoon to premiere. Kenny has described the impact in an interview, saying: “Rocko’s Modern Life was one of those shows that were the first break for a lot of people who went on to do other things in the field of business”.

Rocko’s Modern Life Watch Episodes
Rocko’s Modern Life Watch Episodes
Rocko’s Modern Life Watch Episodes
Original title Rocko's Modern Life
TMDb Rating 7.8 92 votes
First air date Sep. 18, 1993
Last air date Nov. 24, 1996
Seasons 4
Episodes 100
Average Duration 12 minutes

Similar titles

Angels of Death Watch Episodes
My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic Watch Episodes
My Girlfriend Is ShoBitch Watch Episodes
Absolute Duo Watch Episodes
Grand Blue Watch Episodes
Blood Lad Watch Episodes
Johnny Bravo Watch Episodes
BTOOOM! Watch Episodes
Is This a Zombie? Watch Episodes
Hatsukoi Limited. Watch Episodes
Ace of Diamond Watch Episodes
Astra Lost in Space Watch Episodes

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published