Apr. 08, 2019
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 08, 2019
  • There are still no episodes this season




Video trailer


The pain that everyone cannot escape when living: the living, old, sick, and death. The way to save it is through Buddhist enlightenment. At the end of a war, a prince who obtained the Buddhist enlightenment became the Shaka Nyorai and saved the world. Long time has passed since that, currently the latter age of decadence. Mara, the worry that once tried to destroy Shaka’s enlightenment, has made a contract with the devil in order to seek revenge against Shaka. He begins to control people with worries.

Meanwhile, a team centering around Shaka, called the Thirteen Buddhas, and the two benevolent deities who protect the dharma, Taishakuten and Bonten, have stood up to fight against Mara to protect people from worries. A battle between Mara and the Buddhist gods that involves people begins now!

Original title なむあみだ仏っ! -蓮台 UTENA-
First air date Apr. 08, 2019
Last air date Jun. 24, 2019
Seasons 1
Episodes 12

Similar titles

Transformers: Superlink
Air Gear
Dinosaur Train
The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!
Majikoi – Oh! Samurai Girls
I Couldn’t Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job
Blue Dragon
Rin: Daughters of Mnemosyne
Stargate Infinity
Over Drive

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published